Home News The Royal Wedding Biography Timeline Gallery Misc Discography 33,3 Contact Perfect Storm Music Group Home

“A” Worldwide Launch Commenced

May 13, 2013

Australia on Friday. UK and Europe today. US on Tuesday. Agnetha Fältskog now releases her first album of new material in 26 years.

Presented with three songs written by Jörgen exclusively for the former ABBA singer, Agnetha Fältskog in 2012 decided to go back into the studio recording a complete album, subsequently given the title “A”.

Two of these songs, “The One Who Loves You Now” and “When You Really Loved Someone”, appear on the record, which is entirely written or co-written by Jörgen. Both were digitally released on March 11 as lead singles, though in different markets. Now the 10 track album “A” is released worldwide.

Release Dates
Australia:           May 10
UK & Europe:   May 13
US:                       May 14

Song List
1. The One Who Loves You Now
2. When You Really Loved Someone
3. Perfume in the Breeze
4. I Was a Flower
5. I Should’ve Followed You Home (duet with Gary Barlow)
6. Past Forever
7. Dance Your Pain Away
8. Bubble
9. Back on Your Radio
10. I Keep Them on the Floor Beside My Bed

“A” includes the song “I Keep Them on the Floor Beside My Bed” co-written by Agnetha, her composing the music and Jörgen the lyrics. “I Should’ve Followed You Home” is a duet with Gary Barlow from the British group Take That and the co-writer of the song.

Jörgen is also the album’s music producer along with the arranger and orchestral conductor Peter Nordahl.

Agnetha Fältskog; Official Website >>